Ways to help develop your purpose and your confidence

Do you feel adrift, purposeless, or clueless? Does your student or teen seem adrift or undefined? Do they lack that spark or glow you wish they had? Sometimes it helps to get them writing. I don’t care if the writing is flawless. As a matter of fact, for the purposes of what I am talking about here, that is irrelevant. If you can get them writing something for themselves—a journal, a private blog, or a blog that is shared, it can help enormously. Teens are known for at times letting their friends or the latest trends define them. But if they write, and search their hearts, eventually they  can stumble upon a path that is just for them. Get them blogging! Here is an article that addresses that concept, along with some research to back it up! Tell me what you think!

http://healthland.time.com/2012/01/06/blogging-helps-socially-awkward-teens/

The research was published in Psychological Services by Meyran Boniel-Nissen and Azy Barak of the University of Haifa.

About Kate Kresse

I love to write, I love to talk, I love to uplift people when I can. I am a woman in love with life. I am a wife, mom, tutor, writer, and I am a perennial optimist. (OK not every single minute but you get the point! :-)
This entry was posted in College admissions, confidence, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment